Chief Electrical Inspector's Office

About Us

On creation of the State of Haryana in the 1966, Electrical Inspectorate Haryana started its functioning with Headquarters at Chandigarh. The Department functions under the administrative control of the Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Power Department. The Department is basically a statutory and the service rendering department and falls under Non-Plan Scheme. Its Head of Department is designated as the ‘Chief Electrical Inspector’ to Government of Haryana.  It is governed under the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003) and Central Electricity Authority (Measures relating to Safety and Electric Supply) Regulations,  2010  as  applicable  to  the  State  of  Haryana.  The  Chief Electrical Inspector is assisted by other officers/officials i.e. Executive Engineer/Assistant Engineers/Junior Engineers to carry out the  inspection of  various electrical installations and investigation  into electrical accident cases throughout the State, whether these installations belong to/erected by UHBVN/DHBVN/HVPN or its constituents or by other Government Departments/Organizations or to the Private Sector. The department has 04 sub-centres each headed by an Executive Engineer at Panipat, Gurgaon, Hisar and Faridabad.

Scheme of Self Certification of Electrical Installations

Below are the documents for Self Certification Scheme

Portal contents are owned by Departments and updated by Monitoring and Coordination Department, Haryana, India.

This portal also links to other websites owned by respective Departments etc.
Site best viewed with 1366x768 resolutions in I.E. 9.0+ and Mozilla 20.0+